Search the Site

2005 Winner of the Anne Halley Poetry Prize

The 2005 winner of the Anne Halley Poetry Prize is Diane Wald for “the corgis of queen elizabeth.”
Volume 45, Issue 2
Diane Wald has published four chapbooks (faustinetta, gegenschein, trapunto from Cervena Barva Press, Target of Roses from Grande Ronde Press, My Hat That Was Dreaming from White Fields Press, and Double Mirror from Runaway Spoon Press) and won the Green Lake Chapbook Award from Owl Creek Press. An electronic chapbook (Improvisations on Titles of Works by Jean Dubuffet) appears on the Mudlark website. Her book Lucid Suitcase was published by Red Hen Press in 1999 and her book, The Yellow Hotel, was published by Verse Press in the fall of 2002.  Wonderbender, another full-length collection, was published by 1913 Press in 2011.  
Buy Now

Join the email list for our latest news